Underage DUI Defense in Somerset, NJ
Have You Been Accused of Driving While Under the Influence of Alcohol or Drugs?
Being charged with driving under the influence (DUI) can be a very serious matter, especially if it is your first offense. The state of New Jersey takes DUI offenses very seriously, and you could face serious consequences if you are convicted of a DUI. If you are facing a DUI charge, it is important that you speak with an experienced Somerset DUI attorney as soon as possible. At Roberts & Teeter, LLC, we have been defending clients for over 20 years and we have a proven track record of success. We can help you navigate the legal system and protect your rights.
It is important that you speak with a Somerset DUI lawyer as soon as possible if you have been arrested for a DUI. Contact us at (732) 607-5553 to schedule a free initial consultation.
New Jersey DUI Penalties
If you are convicted of a DUI, you could face a range of penalties. The penalties you face will depend on the circumstances of your case, including the number of prior convictions you have. The penalties for a first offense DUI include:
- A fine of up to $1,000
- Jail time of up to 180 days
- License suspension
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
- Victim impact program
If you are convicted of a second offense DUI within ten years of your first DUI, you could face enhanced penalties. Enhanced penalties can include fines of up to $1,200, up to 18 months in jail, and license suspension for up to two years. If you are convicted of a third offense DUI within ten years of your second DUI, you could face even more severe penalties, including fines of up to $2,300 and jail time of up to 30 months.
Types of DUI Cases We Handle
Our Somerset DUI attorneys are ready to fight for you if you have been charged with a DUI. We can help you fight your DUI charges and protect your rights. We have handled a range of DUI cases, including cases involving:
- Commercial drivers
- Blood alcohol concentration (BAC) testing
- Refusing a breathalyzer test
- Operating a vehicle while intoxicated
- Underage DUI
Contact Our Firm for a Free Consultation
If you have been charged with a DUI, it is important that you speak with an experienced DUI lawyer as soon as possible. We can help you explore your options and protect your rights. Roberts & Teeter, LLC is available to speak with you about your case and can help you find the best possible outcome for your situation.
Contact our Somerset DUI defense attorneys at (732) 607-5553 to discuss your case today.
With Our Clients Every Step of the Way
2nd Driving While Intoxicated Received No Loss of License
4th Shoplifting Offense Case Dismissed
Aggravated Assault Case Dismissed
Aggravated Assault & Possession of a Weapon Case Dismissed
Driving While Intoxicated DWI Charge Dismissed
Endangering the Welfare of a Child Charge Dismissed After Intervention Program
Official Misconduct Case Dismissed
Possession of CDS, Intent to Distribute Case Dismissed
Possession of Marijuana & Possession of Drug Paraphernalia Case Dismissed
Simple Assault – Domestic Violence Case Dismissed